Skip to main content



1st  Prize         Robert Rippy - Death of a Distant Cousin, Thirty-nine Months - St. George, UT

2nd Prize        Cathy Miller - Grief Song - Oklahoma City, OK

3rd  Prize        Barbara J. Funke - Memorial to an Absence - St. George, UT

1st  HM           Susan Foster - The Year That Follows Death - St. George, UT

2nd HM          Markay Brown - A Mess of Pottage - St. George, UT

3rd  HM          Kolette Montague - Night Callings - Centerville, UT



1st  Prize         Dr. Emory D. Jones - Divine Sculpture - Iuka, MS

2nd Prize        Jenny Doughty - Imago - Portland, ME

3rd Prize         Reuben Wadsworth - Leisurely-paced Zion - Hurricane, UT

1st  HM           Barbara Blanks - Caprock Canyons - Garland, TX

2nd HM           Lin Floyd - Silver City Forgotten - St. George, UT

3rd  HM          Sharon Burris - Santa Fe Spirits - Ardmore, OK


1st  Prize         Lorraine Jeffery - Night Gypsy - Orem, UT

2nd Prize        Lisa Salinas - Connoisseur - Spring, TX

3rd Prize         Barbara Blanks - Rising Symphony - Garland, TX

1st  HM           LaVerna Johnson - Thinning Dreams - St. George, UT

2nd HM          Von Bourland - Markers - Happy, TX

3rd HM           Dr. Emory D. Jones - Personal Aesthetic - Iuka, MS              


1st  Prize         Susan Campbell - You gave me back - Mansfield, TX                  

2nd Prize        Chuck Salmons - The Commuter’s Contrition Sonata - Pickerington, OH

3rd Prize         Denis Feehan - A Very Mary Christmas - Mesquite, NV

1st  HM           Janet Lombard - Fifteen and Counting - Athens, GA

2nd HM          LaVerna Johnson - Political Give and Take - St. George, UT

3rd  HM          Lisa Salinas - Rubs’iyat in Honor of Heritage Travel - Spring, TX


Redrock Writers depends on the voluntary efforts of Southern Utah writers who participate in our collective learning, write and read their poetry, and help organize and lead our regular activities. We deeply appreciate the contributions of members of UTSPS Dixie Chapter, the Utah State Poetry Society, the National Federation of State Poetry Societies, the Heritage Writers Guild and The League of Utah Writers. We also express appreciation to outstanding poets from across America who participate in blind judging our yearly contest.

Design Your Own Website, Today!
iBuilt Design Software
Give it a try for Free