Skip to main content
Redrock Writing Seminar 2022

When: March 5, 2020 @ 9am - 1:30pm

Where: Community Building at 245 N  200 W

2022 Faculty

Lola Haskins
Lola Haskins

“Masking Up”

Lola Haskins is a huge fan of Utah and Utah poets.  Her work has appeared in The Atlantic, London Review of Books, Georgia Review, and elsewhere. Among her awards are the Iowa Poetry Prize, two Florida book prizes, two NEAs, and the Emily Dickinson Award from the PSA. She teaches for Rainier Writer’s Workshop, a low-residency MFA based in Tacoma, WA. Her most recent book (of fifteen) is Asylum (2018), which was featured in the New York Times

Tim Keller
Tim Keller

“FLASH – Matters!”

Tim Keller is one for whom the only thing better than reading a good story is telling one, so he started the Great American Novel.  The work changed his life.  He now is an award-winning author whose short prose and essays have appeared in numerous journals, anthologies, and collections, including the Provo Orem Word, where he won the reader's choice award, Metamorphosis, Helicon West Anthology: a ten-year celebration of authors, the anthology Mirrored Realities, Words to Paint With, and most recently, Tis the Season, Joyride, and Soul, Sand & Sky.  He even works on his novel from time to time.


Denis Feehan
Denis Feehan

“It’s all about the HOOK”

Denis Feehan has been writing lyrics for more than 40 years, landing several songs on albums of bands in Los Angeles, CA.  These days he also plays keyboard and guitar with his own classic band Time Machine.  An actor and director, Denis has performed in Los Angeles and Mesquite, NV, theaters.  He is current president of Heritage Writers Guild in St. George, UT, and has published 13 poems and 2 short stories.

Redrock Writers depends on the voluntary efforts of Southern Utah writers who participate in our collective learning, write and read their poetry, and help organize and lead our regular activities. We deeply appreciate the contributions of members of UTSPS Dixie Chapter, the Utah State Poetry Society, the National Federation of State Poetry Societies, the Heritage Writers Guild and The League of Utah Writers. We also express appreciation to outstanding poets from across America who participate in blind judging our yearly contest.

Design Your Own Website, Today!
iBuilt Design Software
Give it a try for Free